9 Factions to Boycott the Session if the Protests Continue

Parliamentary factions Socialists, Industrialists, XXI Centaury, New Abkhazia – Christian-Democrats, New Faction, Revival, Tanadgoma, United Georgia and Faction Abkhazia refused to participate in the Parliament’s session on November 6 in case the protest rally in front of the Parliament building will be held.

On November 1, MP Mikheil Saakashvili called on the protesters to disband and gather again on November 6 when the Parliament is to discuss the appointment of the Parliamentary Chairperson.

Nino Burjanadze (reformers team member) and Elguja Medzmariashvili, leader of the pro-Presidential faction Tanadgoma, are the main contenders for the post at the moment.   

This post is also available in: ქართული (Georgian)